User Role Rights
Learn how Expel features relate to Workbench user roles.
Workbench has two user roles: Organization Admin or Organization Analyst. Keep in mind that Organization Admin gives full administrator rights to your organization's Workbench.
Any user can be designated assignable by selecting a checkbox in the User profile. After a user is assignable:
Their name appears in "Assign to" menus.
Their initials are visible to other Expel users after an alert or action is assigned to them.
Assign
assign to customer user
✅
✅
Assemblers
view page
✅
✅
create/edit/delete
✅
Auto remediations
enable/disable
✅
view
✅
✅
BOLO
view page
API only
API only
Customer context
view page
✅
✅
add context
✅
Customer configuration[1]
view/edit
✅
Hunting
view hunts (org specific with hunting service)
✅
✅
Investigative actions
pivot to console
API only
API only
Investigation findings
create/edit/delete
✅
✅
Investigation remediations
create/edit/delete
✅
✅
Timeline
upload CSV
✅
✅
add/edit timeline event
✅
✅
My profile
edit email notifications
✅
✅
change password
✅
✅
reset Google Auth
✅
✅
edit user
✅
✅
"assignable" checkbox
✅
"locked" checkbox
✅
Navigation bar
change organizations
Multi-org only
Multi-org only
My organization
view page
✅
✅
Organizations list
view page
Multi-org only
Multi-org only
edit
Multi-org only
configure/edit PagerDuty integration
✅
show PagerDuty service key
✅
✅
configure/edit Ticketing integration
✅
Organization Notifications
view
✅
✅
add, edit, delete
✅
Resilience
view all recommendations
✅
✅
show/hide recommendations
✅
✅
Security devices
view page
✅
✅
add, edit, delete
✅
Workbench integrations (PD, ticketing, etc.)
configure/edit
✅
test connection
✅
Users
view page
✅
✅
"assignable" checkbox
✅
change own role
✅
change username
✅
add, edit, delete
✅
lock other users ("locked" checkbox)
✅
resend enrollment email
✅
[1] Customer configuration defaults can only be created by expel_admin but overrides can be set per customer by org_admin. However, each configuration has internal write and visibility properties that can further change who can view or edit the setting to SYSTEM, EXPEL, or ORGANIZATION.
Last updated
Was this helpful?

